Inaugural lectures and the Honorary Doctors' Day

All professors inaugurated at the Academic Ceremony hold an inaugural lecture. This year the lectures will be held on 27 April in the morning, and are followed in the afternoon by lectures by the recipients of the Teaching Prize, and by the Honorary Doctors' Day when the new honorary doctors hold their lectures. The inaugural lectures will take place in parallel on two tracks.



09.15-11.30 Lecture session in the Beta Room and the Gamma Room at MDH in Västerås with the professors who are to be inaugurated during the Academic Ceremony.

11.40-12.00 Music by students of the Chamber Music programme in the Foyer between the U and T blocks at MDH in Västerås. At the same time there is an opportunity to see a poster exhibition of the new professors, honorary doctors, prizewinners and the recipient of the Cooperation Medal.


The afternoon's programme will be held in the Beta Room, MDH in Västerås

14.00-14.45 Lecture by the recipients of the Teaching Prize: Osman Aytar and Karl-Krister Lindholm will be lecturing. Lecture by the recipient of the Cooperation Medal: Carina Färm. The moderator is the Pro-Dean for Education Peter Gustafsson. 

14.30        Coffee break

14.45-16.15 Honorary Doctors' Day 2017, with lectures by MDH's new honorary doctors Tomas Lagerberg, Gunilla Lööf and Mats Forsgren. The moderator is Anne Söderlund. 

 MDH cordially invites all those interested to come to the lectures!